October 4, 2016

Please reload

Ostatnie posty

Let's break the spell around classical music!

June 15, 2017

Please reload

Wyróżnione posty

Winner of the 2016 ICPC edition

September 16, 2016

We are extremely proud to announce that the winner of the 2016 edition of the International Cochran Piano Competition is Piotr Grelowski from Poland.​ Congratulations!​

As Kevin Kenner said: ‘[Piotr is] a very thoughtful, mature, intelligent, conscientious musician with creative ideas and a sound technique to achieve those ideas’. Another member of our jury, Krzysztof Jabłoński: ‘Thank you for your beautiful playing and promoting of Cochran's music the way you do! It is often so simple – just playing what is written without trying to add too much from ourselves…'.


Piotr Grelowski (b. 1983) graduated from the Karol Szymanowski Academy of Music in Katowice, where he studied with Monika Sikorska-Wojtacha, receiving his master’s degree in 2007. He then continued his education with Alexei Lubimov and Christoph Lieske at Universität Mozarteum Salzburg. Grelowski has attended consultations in Hammerklavier with Wolfgang Brunner, as well as in harpsichord and clavichord with Angela Koppenwallner. He has also honed his skills at master classes held by Yefim Bronfman, Tomasz Herbut, Eugen Indjic, Andrzej Jasiński, Lee Kum-Sing, Vera Nossina, Katarzyna Popowa-Zydroń, Anthony Spiri, Krzysztof Śmietana, Marek Toporowski, Tibor Varga, Waldemar Wojtal and Krystian Zimerman. Grelowski has won the National Competition for Young Pianists (Bydgoszcz 1994) and the International 21st Century Art Competition (Kiev 2002), as well as receiving honorable mentions at the J. S. Bach Piano Competition in Gorzów Wielkopolski (1998) and the International Competition for Young Pianists Arthur Rubinstein in Memoriam (Bydgoszcz 2004). He has also received a special prize at the International Paderewski Piano Competition (Bydgoszcz 2004). Piotr Grelowski has performed in Poland, Germany, Italy, Russia, and Austria. He has received scholarships from the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage (1997, 2002, 2006) and the Prime Minister of Poland (1999), as well as the Polish Children’s Fund (2002). 


In 2015 Piotr received the ICPC Honorable Mentions award. 




Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload